Spanish Taper

Madrid Live Music Archivist

Arctic Monkeys – Palacio de los Deportes, Madrid, Spain (November 15th, 2013) – Mp3

MAS

.

I think the first show I ever recorded was one of the Arctic Monkeys in La Riviera were they played after releasing their firts album, I never circulated it, but it must be somewhere on my HDs. It’s been 8 years since that first gig, and they have really grown up as a group, with 5 albums now, and getting better with each of them.

The show was pretty good, although a little bit too short, I don’t know if it’s just me, but 90 minutes with 5 LPs published by now seems a little bit short to me. Anyway, there were fun as ever, and I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor will always make you dance and get in a really good mood =).

The sound of this source is really good. It was recorded from the back of the arena, right side of the stage. I could get a good position of the mics so there’s little interference from the people around (some shouting here and there). I hope you enjoy it!!!

Arctic Monkeys

Palacio de los Deportes, Madrid, Spain
November 15, 2013

Equipment: CMC-8 (cardioid) > CA-9200 > Sony PCM-M10 > Normalize and track split > YOU

  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. Brianstorm
  3. Dancing Shoes
  4. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
  5. Teddy Picker
  6. Crying Lightning
  7. Fireside
  8. Reckless Serenade
  9. Old Yellow Bricks
  10. One For The Road
  11. Arabella
  12. I Want It All
  13. I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
  14. Cornerstone
  15. Piledriver Waltz
  16. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
  17. Fluorescent Adolescent
  18. I Wanna Be Yours
  19. Encore Break
  20. Snap Out of It
  21. Mardy Bum
  22. R U Mine?

Download the Complete show [HERE].

If you download this recording, PLEASE SUPPORT Arctic Monkeys. Visit his site [HERE], you can follow them on Facebook [HERE] or Twitter [HERE]. The European Leg of tour is still ongoing, so make sure you go and see them live if you still have the chance.

3 responses to “Arctic Monkeys – Palacio de los Deportes, Madrid, Spain (November 15th, 2013) – Mp3

  1. Pingback: Arctic Monkeys @ Palacio de Deportes, Madrid | My Feet In Flames

  2. Yahey November 17, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Hey! Please upload the show of Arctic Monkeys in La Riviera 😦

  3. ZoSoStripe December 30, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    Por favor puedes volver a subir el link?

Leave a Reply

